School Council

School Council

The pupils of Elmhurst have selected their class representatives, who together form the Student Council. The Student Council is 'the voice of Elmhurst students', and they are responsible for lobbying on behalf of pupils, for producing pupil media, for researching the issues that matter to Elmhurst pupils and for overseeing pupils' charitable and fundraising work.

The Student Council meets fortnightly and it is overseen by Miss Shaw.

Members of Student Council

Head Boy and Head Girl:

Safiyyah Siraj 
Ammar Abbasi

Year 6

Aliza Ahmed

Shazeb Mohammed

Ayaan Talukdar

Mansimrose Singh

Year 5

Tasnuba Rahman

Maryam Patel

Abubakkar Vahora

Daiwik Thakkar

Year 4

Ayaan Yaqoob

Dinika Chowdhury

Alveena Asim

Shuayb Nizamudeen

Year 3

Adib Kazi

Charmi Desai

Issaac Alom

Neev Sharma

Year 2

Manha Hossain

Zayd Mumin

Tajus Bucionis

Hanah Bhatti


We also have a number of prefects, who support the running of the school, and have duties such as uniform checks, recycling, wet play duty, tidying up the school office area and setting up assemblies.

Our prefects are Nusaiba, Ayushi, Shazeb, Ryan, Khadija, Muhammad P, Sumaia, Hafsa, Samira, Haniya, Amira, Anjum, Mansimrose, Amira, Sameeha,Hamnah, Kabbah and Iman. 

Latest News