Term Dates

2019-202020-21
SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

 

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019

 

Staff INSET

Monday 2nd September 2019

Half Term

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

 

Autumn Term 2

Tuesday 29th October 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Staff INSET

Monday 28th October 2019

Christmas Break

Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Spring 1

Tuesday 7th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020

Staff INSET

Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Spring 2

Monday 24th February 2020 to Thursday 2nd April 2020

Staff INSET

Friday 3rd April 2020

Spring Break

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Summer 1

Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020

May Day

Monday 4th May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Summer 2

Monday 1st June 2020 to Friday 17th July 2020

 

Summer Break

Monday 22 July 2019 to (date tbc)

 

School will not be closed for any of the religious festivals:

Diwali - Sunday 27th October 2019

Guru Nanak's Birthday - Tuesday 12th November 2019

Eid-Ul-Fitr - Saturday 23rd may to Sunday 24th May 2020

In-service training days:
This calendar includes 4 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school. One day will be disaggregated due to early morning fortnightly masterclasses.

 

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn Term 1

Thursday September 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020

Staff INSET

Tuesday 1st September 2020 and Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Half Term

Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn Term 2

Tuesday 3rd November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020 

 

Staff INSET

Monday 2nd November 2020

Christmas Break

 Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Spring Term 1

Monday 4 January 2021 to

Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term

Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Spring Term 2

Tuesday 23rd February 2021 to

Thursday 1 April 2021

Staff INSET

Monday 22nd February 2021

Spring Break

Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term 1

Monday 19 April 2021 to

Friday 28 May 2021

May Day

Monday 3rd 2021

Half Term

Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Summer Term 2

Monday 7 June 2021 to

Tuesday 20th July 2021

Summer Break

Wednesday 21st July 2019 to (to be advised)

School will not be closed for any of the religious festivals:

Eid-ul-Adha - Friday 31 July 2020 to Monday 3 August 2020

Diwali - Saturday 14 November 2020

Guru Nanak’s Birthday - Monday 30 November 2020

Eid-ul-Fitr - Wednesday 12 May or Thursday 13 May 2021

In-service training days:
This calendar includes 4 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school. One day will be disaggregated due to early morning fortnightly masterclasses.