Term Dates

2017-182018-19
SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn

Monday 4 September 2017 to Friday 20 October 2017

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Adha
Thursday 31 August to Sunday 3 September 2017

Diwali
Thursday 19 October 2017
(this is not a school closure)

Half Term

Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

 

Autumn

Monday 30 October 2017 to Wednesday 20 December 2017

Religious festivals

Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Saturday 4 November 2017

Christmas Break

Thursday 21 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Wednesday 3 January 2018 to Friday 9 February 2018

Half Term

Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

Spring

Monday 19 February 2018 to
Thursday 29 March 2018

Spring Break

Friday 30 March 2018 to
Friday 13 April 2018

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer

Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 25 May 2018

Half Term

Monday 28 May 2018 to
Friday 1 June 2018

 

May Day

Monday 7 May 2018 - School is closed

Summer

Monday 4 June 2018 to Friday 20 July 2018

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Fitr
Thursday 14 to Saturday 16 June 2018
(this is not a school closure)

Summer Break

Monday 23 July 2018 to Friday 31 August 2018

 

 

In-service training days:

This calendar includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school.

 

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn

Monday 3 September 2018 to
Friday 19 October 2018

Half Term

Monday 22 October 2018 to
Friday 26 October 2018

Autumn

Monday 29 October 2018 to
Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Break

Monday 24 December 2018 to
Friday 4 January 2019

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Monday 7 January 2019 to
Friday 15 February 2019

Half Term

Monday 18 February 2019 to
Friday 22 February 2019

Spring

Monday 25 February 2019 to
Monday 8 April 2019

Spring Break

Tuesday 9 April 2019 to
Monday 22 April 2019 The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to
Friday 24 May 2019

Half Term

Monday 27 May 2019 to
Friday 31 May 2019

May Day

Monday 6 May 2019

Summer

Monday 3 June 2019 to
Friday 19 July 2019

Summer Break

Monday 22 July 2019 to
To be advised

The school will not be closed for any of the following religious festivals:

Diwali
Wednesday 7 November 2018

Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Friday 23 November 2018

Eid-ul-Fitr
Tuesday 4 June to Thursday 6 June 2019

In-service training days:
This calendar includes 4 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school. One day will be disaggregated due to early morning fortnightly masterclasses.